Times they are a’changing…

Good Morning dear readers,

Hi! How are you? It’s been a while and I apologize for my absence. Life has been so full and exciting over the past few weeks and I wanted to update my loyal readers on a new adventure I’ve embarked on! Justin and I have moved to Parkallen. While it is only 20 blocks south from the legendary Garneau Home Kitchen, it feels miles away. My Landlord listed the house for sale and Justin and I decided it was time to purchase our own home. We now live in a beautiful, sunny, character home in Parkallen. We are in the process of making it feel like a home, but, as many of you have had the pleasure of experiencing, it takes a while – and many growing pains- to do so.

This leads me to the blog. As much as it saddens me to say, the Garneau Home Kitchen is no more. I am in the process of changing direction of the blog from the culinary adventures in my 1940s Garneau Home Kitchen to my culinary adventures in my 1950s Parkallen Home Kitchen. The name, the feel and the tone will change, but one thing will always remain the same – I will always strive to eat as locally as possible, albeit on a modest budget.

As always, I love having you all along on my journey. I look forward to bringing you along on my culinary adventures as I explore how to use a gas range stove for the very first time and break in my Kitchen in a big way. Stay tuned!

Here’s a teaser – A picture of my new kitchen:

 


5 Comments on “Times they are a’changing…”

  1. Camille says:

    Cute kitchen! Once you get used to it, you’ll realize that gas stoves are so much better!

  2. Andrew Simmonds says:

    Welcome to the (Parkallen) neighbourhood! We have lived here for 10 years now and love it.

  3. […] In other words, fuss free. There are tons of great books and blogs with summer treats; check out: https://parkallenhomekitchen.wordpress.com/2013/03/24/times-they-are-achanging/ for […]


Leave a comment