Easy Eggs Benedict with Blender Hollandaise

When I go out for brunch, my favorite thing to order is Eggs Benedict. Its the perfect combination of savory and salty. I have to say, I am quite addicted!

One morning, I got up much earlier than Justin and I felt like surprising him with a seemingly complication breakfast – but it wasn’t. It was actually really easy to make!

It might have helped that I have an egg poacher. Boy do I love my egg poacher!

Hollandaise sauce is notoriously hard to make. There’s a bunch of whisking and exact measurements involved in the traditional method. I used the cheater method: the blender method.

Separate the eggs, yolk from white.

Blend up egg yolks and lemon juice together. While the blender is running, pour in the butter and blend until a thick sauce forms. That’s really all there is to it!

I decided to make these eggs bennie a smoked salmon version. HMM! Smoked salmon is one of my favorite foods of all time. It is soooo amazing! It is even more amazing when taking part in a rock awesome homemade eggs bennie morning.

I served the Eggs Benedict on toast, because I did not have any English muffins. No biggie. It turned out so well. I recommend you surprise your sleeping sweetheart with these the next chance you get!

Jacquie’s Awesome Homemade Eggs Benedict (Courtesy of Bon Appetit!)

You will need:

For the Eggs Benedict:

2 eggs

4 pieces of smoked salmon

2 pieces of toast

 

For the sauce:

1 1/4 cups (2 1/2 sticks) unsalted butter, cubed

2 large egg yolks

2 Tbsp. fresh lemon juice, plus more

Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper

Begin poaching eggs in egg poacher. Keep a close eye, so not to overcook. Fill a blender with hot water; set aside. Melt butter in a small saucepan over medium heat until foaming. Remove pan from heat. Drain blender and dry well. Put egg yolks and 2 Tbsp. lemon juice in blender; cover and blend to combine. Working quickly and with blender running, remove lid insert and slowly pour hot butter into blender in a thin stream of droplets, discarding the milk solids in bottom of the saucepan. Blend until creamy sauce forms. Season to taste with salt and pepper, and with more lemon juice. Assemble Eggs Benedict, laying toast, then smoked salmon, then poached egg. Top with hollandaise sauce. Serve immediately and enjoy!
Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,055 other followers